Chronic Illness, Current Events, VIP Program

Virus Causes Chronic Fatigue!! Well, maybe…

Have you seen the news today??  NIH, FDA, and Harvard Med school “found that Chronic Fatigue Syndrome may be caused by a virus”, and maybe not.  Wow, THAT’s conclusive!  For SOME CFS patients, this research is probably right on the money, but for others, it will prove to be another frustrating dead-end.  Watch my video to get some background on the situation, and then let me know what YOU think!

One thought on “Virus Causes Chronic Fatigue!! Well, maybe…

  1. Hey Dr. Krupka! I just watched your video on Chronic Fatigue. Well, let me tell you how horribly sick (dizzy, lightheaded, racing heart, tight chest, heart palpitations) that i have been this summer. I have been in bed since the day we got out of school. I have had a brain MRI, which was normal, Abdominal Ultrasound, which was normal, Ultrasound of the Carotid Artery, which was normal. I had a Thyroid Ultrasound that found a nodule on the right thyroid, which I just had removed on July 11th. After it was all said and done, there was no cancer, but had precancerous cells. Among all of this I have had several ER visits and they did some cardiac testing, which also came back normal (stress test with pictures taken, EKG and echocardiogram). My internist has diagnosed me with Orthostatic Intolerance/POTS, with no meds prescribed. I also had an upper GI done and I have a hiatal hernia and GERD. So, with all of that being said….I am tired ALL the time, my heart still races and I am dizzy and lightheaded. My feeling is that it is this POTS stuff and I am having a very difficult time. I am VERY depressed, I cry all the time because I am not sure if I will be able to make it back to work or be able to be a Mom. I am getting to the point of giving up and that is NOT good. My question to you is: What do you know about POTS and is this a death sentence for me?

Leave a Reply

